Atharva Joshi: (Batch 2015-2016)

World Champion in computer skills

He got 1st prize in International Decoding Competition organized by Google all over the world. He chooses Python language. He has secured a prize of Rs. One lac which may be used up by him in completing various courses launched by Google to strengthen his programming skills.

Samruddhi Phatak

Batch 2015-2016

Samruddhi Phatak is the city topper for 12th Board Exams. Arts faculty

Scored: 97.54%

Felicitated by Deccan Education Society.

Ferguson College Topper and Pune City Topper.

Congratulations Samruddhi! We are so proud of you!

Shubham Kajale:

Has won the title- Ultraman Australia- May 2016

Shubham participated in Ironman Triathalon long distance race organized by WTC- world Triathalon Corporation.

The youngest man in the world to accomplish the feat.

A stupendous feat: The race consists of 3 events- 4 km swim, 112 mule cycling race and 42 km Marathon. All 3 to be done in a time limit of 17 hours.

Shubham stood 36th world Rank- Ultraman Australia May 2018- Shubham will represent India at the Ultraman world Championship.

Hearty Congrats!! SPM family cheers you on!!

Asmivora represented SPM English school at Yavatamal for state individual trials and from there she has been selected for under 17 school nationals organized by school games federation India which will be held in Delhi.

Asmi is the youngest player to qualify in this team. She is also selected to play the ‘KHELO INDIA’ tournament which is one of the biggest sports event.

Sahityapremi Bhagini Mandal organized Marathi poem Recitation Competition

Venue- Sahitya Parishad

Achivement- 2nd prize- Surabhi Kulkarni 9B

3rd prize- Ishwari Joshi 9A

Amarendra Bhaskar Marathi Balsahitya Mandal organized Marathi Story writing workshop for std 9th and 10th students. 6 students participated in this workshop. After this workshop they organized inter-school story-writing competition.

Miss Ketaki Jalgi(9B) got 3rd prize.

Miss Mrunmayee Naik( 9B) got consolation prize

Chatraprabodhan organized “Marathi Abhivachan” competition for school students. In that our std 9B students participated. They got 2nd prize in Pune regional level. ‘Ashish Behare’ got best performance 2nd prize. On 30/10/18 our team got 3rd prize in state level.

Team Members :

1) Ketaki Jalgi

2) Avisha Moholkar

3) Jui Bhate

4) Ishita Bhagwat

5) Surabhi Kulkarni

6) Ashish Behare

7) Arnav Vaidya

8) Nikhil Patwardhan

S.P.M. English School, Secondary, in keeping with the tradition, has secured 100 % result in the S.S.C. Board Examination held in March, 2018.


Sharvari Panse, the school topper, cracked the S.S.C. exam with a staggering  score of  99.20%.  The second rank was shared by Samruddhi Kamthe, Isha Patwardhan and Preeta Purandare by securing 98.80%.  Ankita Patwardhan stood third with 98.60%.



Out of 102 students who appeared for the S.S.C. examination, 92 students achieved distinction, out of whom 34 students scored more than 90 %.


The credit goes to all the students for their hard work, to the parents for their support and last but not the least to the teachers who have helped and guided the students throughout.  The school is indeed very proud of all the students and wishes them the very best in future.


Fantastic Achievement of SPMites in ConQuiz Tador - 2018


The P.E.S. university, Bengaluru, had organised an inter-school quiz competition - ConQuiz Tador, on 20th July, 2018 at the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Memorial Hall, Pune.


As many as 32 students from Std. VIII to X from S.P.M. English School participated in this quiz and achieved the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes in this competition.  Hrishikesh Walvekar and Rohan Kulkarni of Std. IX made the school proud by bagging the 1st prize and being selected as the City Finalist.  They have earned the opportunity to participate in the National Round to be held in the month of November at Bengaluru.


Kudos to SPM Quizzers !!








S.P.M. English School, Secondary, hosted the Marcus Cato Inter-school Elocution Competition' on Saturday, 25th August, 2018 for the 19th consecutive year.


This year the theme was 'Group Poetry Recitation'.  The schools could use music, props, costumes etc. to heighten the effect of the recitation.  Eight esteemed schools participated in this competition.  The participants recited well known poems like 'The Inchcape Rock' by Robert Southie, 'The Road Not Taken' by Robert Frost, 'Lochinvar' by Sir Walter Scott, ' The Frog and the Nightingale' by Vikram Seth and so on.


Mrs. Sunanda Roy, a professor from Adarsha Comprehensive College of Education and Research, was invited as the judge for the competition.  She was highly impressed by the performance of various schools.


The budding young participants truly proved their mettle in this co-curricular activity and came out with flying colours.


Sulochana Natu Vidya Mandir won the 'Marcus Cato' Rolling Trophy as the best team, while S.P.M. English School, Secondary, bagged the second prize and New India School received the third prize.


The event provided a fantastic literary treat and was great fun for the participants as well as the audience.







Congratulation to the students for securing scholarship in the scholarship Exam conducted in March 2018

Std 8: 55 students appeared from class 8, 21 secured scholarship.

Madhur Vaidya got 13th rank at District level.

Anushka Pawar- 23rd rank at district level


Std 5: 71 students appeared for the exam 13 secured scholarship


Lasya Pawar- 5th rank at District and 10th rank at State level.

Vaishnavi Gulave- 10th rank at District level. And 16th rank at state level